Vaillant heat pumps: models, specifications and conditions
Checked
For aroTHERM plus, distinguish /6 and /8.1 generations, the electrical variant and indoor combination. A shared family name does not establish identical output or protective areas.
An independent overview of conditions and documented examples. We do not assign an overall brand score or confirm current stock.


The photograph identifies a product family. Check the generation and full model codes against the technical data and quotation.
aroTHERM plus: exact models and combinations
An example current code is VWL 75/8.1 A 230V. The indoor module and cylinder must be identified separately in the quotation.
The previously indexed uniTOWER package 8000055960 is unconfirmed because the original catalogue link stopped working. We do not present it as a currently verified package.
Winter output and seasonal efficiency
The table below is taken from ErP sheet 8000049208_01 for VWL 75/8.1 A 230V: average climate, 55 °C leaving water, EN14825 part load with 20 °C indoors. SCOP is converted from the declared seasonal efficiency ηs of 142%. The separate technical table and price catalogue, which give conflicting winter values at maximum output, are not mixed in; their full-output COP is lower than at part load.
| Quantity | Value | Conditions and source |
|---|---|---|
| Design load Pdesignh | 7 kW | leaving water 55 °C; standard: EN14825; climate: averageTechnical source, checked 21 October 2026. |
| Heating output | 6.4 kW | air -7 °C dry bulb; leaving water 55 °C; load: part load; standard: EN14825; climate: averageTechnical source, checked 21 October 2026. |
| COP | 2.26 | air -7 °C dry bulb; leaving water 55 °C; load: part load; standard: EN14825; climate: averageTechnical source, checked 21 October 2026. |
| Heating output | 3.8 kW | air 2 °C dry bulb; leaving water 55 °C; load: part load; standard: EN14825; climate: averageTechnical source, checked 21 October 2026. |
| COP | 3.45 | air 2 °C dry bulb; leaving water 55 °C; load: part load; standard: EN14825; climate: averageTechnical source, checked 21 October 2026. |
| Seasonal SCOP | 3.63 | leaving water 55 °C; standard: EN14825; climate: averageTechnical source, checked 21 October 2026. |
| Outdoor sound power LWA | 47 dB(A) | leaving water 55 °C; load: not stated; standard: ErP 811/2013Technical source, checked 20 October 2026. |
ErP sheet 8000049208_01 dated 30 March 2026, column III; outdoor-unit declaration without a specified indoor module.
Missing standards, pairings or loads are not treated as zero. Figures with incomplete conditions are labelled technical examples. Request the complete data sheet for the exact combination before design.
Noise, refrigerant and installation
ErP sound power is a rounded declaration, rather than a maximum for every operating condition. Night-time sound pressure at a distance is neither sound power nor a compliance guarantee at a neighbour's window. Do not transfer /6 instructions to /8.1.
The exact manual must define placement, service clearances, any protective area, condensate and frost strategy. Nominal thermal output does not specify the electrical breaker or cable size.
Unit price or a complete system?
We do not have a documented current complete Slovak price for this exact system with comparable scope. A missing price is not treated as zero. Request equipment, indoor module, cylinder, accessories, labour, electricity, foundation, commissioning, VAT and all exclusions.
What the warranty evidence establishes
Slovak conditions describe two years, a conditional free extension to year three, or paid five-year cover. They require authorised commissioning and recorded checks in VGSK Online; the owner pays inspections. The exact five-year fee was not confirmed.
Confirm in writing
- Generation, full model codes, electrical variant and manual.
- Output and COP at the same winter and water temperatures; SCOP with climate.
- Which parts, compressor, labour and travel costs are covered.
- Registration, paid inspections, exclusions and responsible service provider.
- Installation scope, total including VAT and exact supported-equipment registration.
Common questions
Which aroTHERM plus figures can be directly compared?
Only the same quantity at the same temperatures, load, climate and measurement boundary. Another generation or indoor pairing does not automatically share the result.
What does the Vaillant warranty include?
The written scope and its conditions determine cover. Compressor or materials cover is not automatically a complete system warranty including labour.
Is the unit price the whole budget?
Only if the scope says so. Connections, cylinder, electrical work, foundation and other work may be separate.
Sources
We are an independent information site. We do not sell or install equipment. These dated sources do not replace a design for your home. Source links are not affiliate links.
- Vaillant: product range — ErP sheet 8000049208_01 dated 30 March 2026, column III; outdoor-unit declaration without a specified indoor module.
- Vaillant: technical source — Checked 21 October 2026
- Vaillant: warranty source — Scope and limitations explained above.