Samsung heat pumps: models, specifications and conditions
Checked
Samsung EHS is a heating system, rather than ordinary household electronics. For Mono R290, distinguish the full model code, electrical variant and indoor controls and cylinder.
An independent overview of conditions and documented examples. We do not assign an overall brand score or confirm current stock.


The photograph identifies a product family. Check the generation and full model codes against the technical data and quotation.
EHS Mono R290: exact models and combinations
The Slovak page identifies AE080CXYDGK/EU. The output class in its name does not confirm capacity at your winter design temperature.
The page's SmartThings conditions require optional Wi-Fi kit MIM-H04N, a network and an account. They do not establish built-in Wi-Fi in every outdoor unit.
Winter output and seasonal efficiency
The table below is taken from Samsung's ecodesign sheet for AE080CXYDGK: average climate, 55 °C leaving water, EN14825 part load with 20 °C indoors. SCOP is converted from the declared seasonal efficiency ηs (191% at 35 °C, 139% at 55 °C) in the product fiche with indoor module AE200DNWMPK. The 8.0 kW and COP 4.91 on the Slovak page have no stated test point, so they are not used. Maximum water temperature does not guarantee winter output.
| Quantity | Value | Conditions and source |
|---|---|---|
| Design load Pdesignh | 8 kW | leaving water 55 °C; standard: EN14825; climate: averageTechnical source, checked 21 October 2026. |
| Heating output | 7.1 kW | air -7 °C dry bulb; leaving water 55 °C; load: part load; standard: EN14825; climate: averageTechnical source, checked 21 October 2026. |
| COP | 2.02 | air -7 °C dry bulb; leaving water 55 °C; load: part load; standard: EN14825; climate: averageTechnical source, checked 21 October 2026. |
| Heating output | 4.3 kW | air 2 °C dry bulb; leaving water 55 °C; load: part load; standard: EN14825; climate: averageTechnical source, checked 21 October 2026. |
| COP | 3.44 | air 2 °C dry bulb; leaving water 55 °C; load: part load; standard: EN14825; climate: averageTechnical source, checked 21 October 2026. |
| Seasonal SCOP | 4.85 | leaving water 35 °C; standard: EN14825; climate: averageIndoor pairing: AE200DNWMPK.Technical source, checked 21 October 2026. |
| Seasonal SCOP | 3.55 | leaving water 55 °C; standard: EN14825; climate: averageIndoor pairing: AE200DNWMPK.Technical source, checked 21 October 2026. |
| Refrigerant charge | 0.87 kg | load: not stated; standard: not statedTechnical source, checked 20 October 2026. |
| Outdoor sound power LWA | 59 dB(A) | leaving water 55 °C; load: not stated; standard: ErP 811/2013; climate: averageTechnical source, checked 21 October 2026. |
Ecodesign sheet (EU 813/2013) for AE080CXYDGK alone and product fiche (EU 811/2013) for AE080CXYDGK / AE200DNWMPK; a written Slovak EHS warranty remains unestablished.
Missing standards, pairings or loads are not treated as zero. Figures with incomplete conditions are labelled technical examples. Request the complete data sheet for the exact combination before design.
Noise, refrigerant and installation
The declared ErP outdoor sound power is 59 dB(A). The 45 dB(A) sound pressure on the Slovak page has no stated distance, and the marketing figure at 3 m is another test. Noise at a neighbour's window needs a calculation from sound power, distance and reflections.
The exact manual must define placement, service clearances, any protective area, condensate and frost strategy. Nominal thermal output does not specify the electrical breaker or cable size.

Unit price or a complete system?
We do not have a documented current complete Slovak price for this exact system with comparable scope. A missing price is not treated as zero. Request equipment, indoor module, cylinder, accessories, labour, electricity, foundation, commissioning, VAT and all exclusions.
What the warranty evidence establishes
Current EHS-specific Slovak written warranty terms were not confirmed. General appliance or refrigerator-compressor warranties do not transfer to EHS. Remote Care is an installer diagnostic tool, rather than a promise of warranty cover or response time.
Confirm in writing
- Generation, full model codes, electrical variant and manual.
- Output and COP at the same winter and water temperatures; SCOP with climate.
- Which parts, compressor, labour and travel costs are covered.
- Registration, paid inspections, exclusions and responsible service provider.
- Installation scope, total including VAT and exact supported-equipment registration.
Common questions
Which EHS Mono R290 figures can be directly compared?
Only the same quantity at the same temperatures, load, climate and measurement boundary. Another generation or indoor pairing does not automatically share the result.
What does the Samsung warranty include?
The written scope and its conditions determine cover. Compressor or materials cover is not automatically a complete system warranty including labour.
Is the unit price the whole budget?
Only if the scope says so. Connections, cylinder, electrical work, foundation and other work may be separate.
Sources
We are an independent information site. We do not sell or install equipment. These dated sources do not replace a design for your home. Source links are not affiliate links.
- Samsung: product range — Ecodesign sheet (EU 813/2013) for AE080CXYDGK alone and product fiche (EU 811/2013) for AE080CXYDGK / AE200DNWMPK; a written Slovak EHS warranty remains unestablished.
- Samsung: technical source 1 — Checked 21 October 2026
- Samsung: technical source 2 — Checked 21 October 2026
- Samsung: warranty source 1 — Scope and limitations explained above.
- Samsung: warranty source 2 — Scope and limitations explained above.